Court Security
Inmate Information
GovPayNet-Pay Bonds
Inmate Commissary Deposits
Video Visitation
Inmate Phones
Property Room Inquiry

News Releases
Publication of Notice
Employment Application
Sheriff's Most Wanted
Indiana Public Records Inq.
Search for Sex Offenders
Victim Information-VineLink
Handgun Permits




In July 2001, the La Porte County Sheriff's Department added a new division, Courthouse Security.  Currently there are five officers assigned to provide security for the Michigan City and La Porte County Courthouses. Their duties also include security for the seven courts in the county.
Former Chief of Security, Glenn Wallace, retired as the executive Captain from the Merit Division of the Sheriff's Department in July of 2001 and assisted Sheriff Arnold in developing this new service. Glenn retired from his service in the Sheriff's Office June 2009.


Deputy Vern Hohnke

Chief of Courthouse Security
Sgt. Vern Hohnke
Serving Since 1987

Deputy Mark Stevens
Serving Since 2013



Deputy Aaron King
Serving Since 2013


Detective Tim Shortt
Serving Since 1988


Detective Michael Raymer
Serving Since 1991



home  |  jail |  divisions  |  programs and services  |  contact  |  links
Copyright © La Porte County Sheriff's Office, 2020. Privacy Policy